Conceptual map of the Cootes to Escarpment EcoPark System

This map, from Cootes to Escarpment Park System Conservation and Land Management Strategy (Phase II report) shows the potential Cootes to Escarpment EcoPark System. The Cootes to Escarpment EcoPark System is divided into six core natural areas called Heritage Lands, which reflect the natural and cultural components of their respective areas. These six areas are noted on the map below; click on their titles to learn more about each area.

map of cootes to escarpment park system

Cootes to Escarpment EcoPark System Heritage Lands:


  • bruce trail
  • city of burlington
  • Conservation Halton
  • Halton Region
  • City of Hamilton
  • Hamilton Conservation Authority
  • hamilton harbour
  • Hamilton Naturalists' club
  • McMaster
  • RBG

Funding provided by:

Designed by Chimpanzee | Website Support